Breaking News

The likelihood of a 2023 recession in the United States and Europe continues to rise Kevin Ritz Sworn in as United States Attorney The richest people in the United States (September 28, 2022) New infectious threats are coming. Perhaps the United States is not limited to them. The United States to open 100,000 visa appointment slots, resume student visa interviews in November How the United States Exports Inflation to Other Countries The United States Should Boost Its Strategy in Latin America, Starting with Chile United States Congratulations to São Tomé and Príncipe on Elections – United States Department of State The United States invests $288.6 million in new foreign military funding for Poland FACT SHEET: Roadmap for a US-Pacific Islands partnership in the 21st century

Jefferson City, Mo. – The Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry (MCOC) announced its 2022 business champions in early June.

State MPs who, during the 2022 Spring Session, supported policies that develop the economy and make Missouri a more competitive place to do business, the MCOC has chosen them as business champions.

A total of 92 lawmakers were recognized in the Missouri General Assembly, nine of whom had 100% of the vote.

“The Business Champion program is our way of thanking key Missouri pro-business representatives for their commitment to growing our economy,” said Daniel P. Mehan, President and CEO of MCOC. “The Missouri General Assembly was successful in passing several pro-business policies during the 2022 legislative session. We congratulate our business leaders on their leadership and look forward to working with them to continue our progress in 2022 and beyond. ”

The nine lawmakers who achieved the 100 percent record included four senators and five lawmakers, all of whom are Republicans.

Sen. Lincoln Hough (R-Greene County), Senator Caleb Rowden (R-Boone County), Senator Dave Schatz, (R-Franklin County) and Senator Bill White (R-Dade County) represent the upper house.

MP Allen Andrews (R-Grant City), MP Shamed Dogan (R-Ballwin), rep. Peggy McGaugh (R-Carrolton), MP Lane Roberts (R-Joplin) and MP Brenda Shields (R-St. Joseph) represent the House.

There are two lawmakers with 100% business results voting for office in 2022, Dave Schatz, who is vying to replace retired U.S. Senator Roy Blunt, and state Senator Lincoln Hough is seeking re-election.

White is running for re-election in the Senate District (SD) 32. McGaugh is running as the current president in the House District (HD) 7 after the district change. Roberts is running for re-election in HD 161. Shields is competing without opposition in HD 11.

You can see the complete list of business champions in 2022 below.

Lauren Arthur

Jason Bean

Doug Beck

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.